Not Today: 2007​-​2015 (2017)

by Freeze Etch

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $4 USD  or more




An unprecedented assault on civil liberties and human rights is currently underway. The responsibility falls upon all of us to combat it with utmost urgency in whatever ways that we can. Therefore, 100% of proceeds from this digital release will benefit the American Civil Liberties Union —

'Not Today' is a collection of tracks which were produced by Adam Duckworth between 2007 and 2015. During this time the original files for many of these tracks were either lost or recorded under less-than-ideal circumstances, resulting in sonic imperfections in their final form. Rather than abandon them altogether, Adam has chosen to release them collectively as artifacts of a challenging era of transition and experimentation. Some previously-released tracks from various origins are also included in newly-remastered form.


released February 19, 2017

Tracks 1-4 are previously unreleased. Track 2 was performed live in a single take on a 100% hardware set-up. Track 3 features live drums by Tony Tagliaferri. Track 5 originally appeared on the Chenrezig compilation, released digitally by the Kalpamantra label in 2011. Tracks 6-7 are remastered from their original versions on the out-of-print Pejorative EP (2007). Track 8 original version by T-Faktor. This remix by Freeze Etch originally appeared on the remix album Bricks and Thunder, released digitally in 2009 by Force Of Nature Productions. Track 9 original version by The Carapace. This remix by Freeze Etch originally appeared on the remix album Interpretations in Time, released digitally in 2011 by Force Of Nature Productions.

Artwork and design by Eric Carl. Mastered by Robert Galbraith.

Special thanks and shouts to: Courtney and Eleanor Zerby, Eric Carl, David Dodson, Robert Galbraith, Tony Tagliaferri, Kenji Siratori, Benjamin Dewalt, Josh Colella, Joan Hawkins, Clint Sand, Peter Lee, Steven D. Williams, Dave Dando-Moore, Gavin Lees, Mike Slansky, Shannon Lee, Paul Nielsen, DJ Qbot, my family, friends and colleagues (you know who you are).

©2017 Voidstar Productions
released February 26, 2017

Freeze Etch is Adam Duckworth



all rights reserved


Freeze Etch South Bend, Indiana

Adam has been a solo producer of stirring industrial and ambient music with hints of experimental techno and post-punk since his first release in 2002. To date, he has released music as Freeze Etch for Immanence Records, Tympanik Audio, Force Of Nature Productions, Voidstar Productions and others. He lives in Indiana and also DJs both in the club and on the radio, albeit irregularly. ... more

contact / help

Contact Freeze Etch

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns